Scan stays on the progress dialog .. Scanning page 1

Questions, comments and suggestions concerning VintaSoft Twain ActiveX.

Moderator: Alex

Post Reply
alexei
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 9:04 pm

Scan stays on the progress dialog .. Scanning page 1

Post by alexei » Sat Sep 23, 2017 12:11 am

Hi,

I'm using the Vintasoft ActiveX Twain on a windows 10 through internet explorer 11.
When scanning with the Epson GT-S55 , I can select the scanner on the dialogbox and the scanner scans the first page, but hangs on the DialogBog. And the browser hangs.

Did someone have this behavior before?

regards,

Alexei

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1590
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: Scan stays on the progress dialog .. Scanning page 1

Post by Alex » Mon Sep 25, 2017 5:18 pm

Hi Alexey,
... but hangs on the DialogBog. And the browser hangs.
For understanding the problem we need to see your code and log-file, which is generated by ActiveX. Please send a snippet of your code and log-file to support@vintasoft.com.

Here is article that describes how to generate log-file: https://www.vintasoft.com/docs/vstwain/ ... oting.html

Best regards, Alexander

alexei
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 9:04 pm

Re: Scan stays on the progress dialog .. Scanning page 1

Post by alexei » Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:06 pm

Hi Alex,

the issue is with the Windows 10 most probably, I'm using a Windows Surface Pro 4. but when I use a normal laptop with windows 7 it works perfectly.

Alex
Site Admin
Posts: 1590
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:21 pm

Re: Scan stays on the progress dialog .. Scanning page 1

Post by Alex » Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:24 pm

Hi Alexei,

Thank you for information. I think you need to update TWAIN driver for your scanner.

Best regards, Alexander

alexei
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 9:04 pm

Re: Scan stays on the progress dialog .. Scanning page 1

Post by alexei » Thu Dec 21, 2017 8:58 pm

Hi Alex,

The issue is that the scanner does not have a driver for windows 10. the latest driver update dates from 2013.
Most probalby the scanner is too old and the * Epson, will not invest in new drivers anymore.

Alexei

Post Reply